Association class

CCC Alumni Association Presents Outstanding Awards | Local News

CLINTON — The Clinton Community College Alumni Association’s 41st Annual Outstanding Awards were presented April 25.

Since 1981, the CCC Alumni Association has recognized outstanding contributions to Clinton Community College. The CCC Student Senate also announced three awards at the annual event.

CCC President, Dr. Brian Kelly, welcomed students, staff, faculty and awardees. CCC Alumni Association Representative Jenny Green congratulated the 2022 CCC graduates and recognized past recipients of the outstanding awards. Student Senate President Shania Mussmann and Student Senate Secretary Amanda Ganzer presented three awards:

Club of the Year – The Gaming Guild. This award is given to a student club or organization that fully fulfills its mission and creates productive implications for the Clinton campus by performing a variety of social and educational activities that result in outstanding student engagement and leadership.

Above and Beyond Student Award – Phi Theta Kappa Officers MacKenzie Jackley, Payton Cernak, Dasana Moore and Shania Mussmann. This award is for a current student who goes above and beyond to participate, engage, and contribute to Clinton Community College. This student contributes in his classes, along with his instructors, classmates and CCC. They demonstrate effort, creativity, innovation and overall usefulness in their classrooms, with their fellow students, staff and faculty and have had a positive impact on the CCC community. These four students have gone above and beyond in many ways over the past year contributing to the completion of the award-winning Honors in Action project, the completion of the PTK College project, and helping the chapter achieve another year of 5-STAR status.

– Friend of the Student Senate – Guardians Mary Dierksen, Jody Feller, Ayna Garedew and Marion Short. Student Senate wanted to recognize a campus department, staff member, or faculty member for their commitment to hard work. This award is given to those who help students every day. Recipients are not just a friend of the Student Senate, but of the entire CCC campus.

The 2022 CCC Alumni Association Outstanding Awards were presented to:

– Outstanding Business Associate – Acentra Credit Union Foundation.

– Outstanding College Friend – Bill Homrighausen.

– Outstanding Alumnus – Roger Hill, class of 1967.

– Outstanding Staff/Faculty Member – Shawn Hamerlinck.

– Outstanding Volunteer – Margo Hansen.

– Outstanding graduate – Class of 2022.

CCC’s outstanding awards are the first of many celebrations as the college prepares for the 75th graduation on May 6.

“We are fortunate to be part of a college and community that cares deeply about student success,” Kelly said. “Our outstanding Alumni Association Awards give us the opportunity to highlight some of these vital partnerships and contributions.”

The CCC Alumni Association has served Clinton Community College since 1981. The CCC Alumni Association awards four annual scholarships to CCC students, including the Connie Seifert Memorial Honors Scholarship. To learn more about the CCC Alumni Association, contact Ann Eisenman at 244-7040 or [email protected].